Rolf Saint-Agnès

Pop art Artist

Rolf Saint-Agnès

Whether it depicts the Mona Lisa, the City Tree or the Statue of Liberty, the work of painter Rolf Saint-Agnès clearly announces the colours: those of pop art and its holy trinity Andy Warhol, Roy Lichtenstein and Keith Haring.

New York ? Paris? Why Paris? Rolf Saint-Agnès was born in the French capital in 1969 to a French father and a Swedish mother. At the age of 20, he moved to the American metropolis. For a decade, he made the Big Apple his adopted city and pop art his artistic religion.

Accustomed to wide open spaces, Rolf Saint-Agnès lives in the Tarn, where the air feeds its grain of madness with the power of the Autan wind. It is the same air that Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec breathed. His studio, opening onto the pigmented hills of the South-West, has become his headquarters. From there, he radiates everywhere, exhibiting in New York, Paris, Stockholm
but also in Aix-en-Provence and its region, in Toulouse, Albi and Bordeaux.

Over the years and during his travels around the world, the artist's brush has become more distinctive.
Although pop art still permeates his art, it does not alienate a very assertive personality. One could compare his work to the ship of the Argonauts. The ship was constantly being refurbished, and no longer retained a single original plank, but remained the same.

Stay informed about the latest exhibitions

    You agree that your details may be used to contact you & you acknowledge that you have read our Privacy Policy.

    Events

    Last meeting, it was on Thursday, June 30, 2022, at the Pullman Toulouse hotel located on the Jean Jaurès alleys. Here is the video of the event.

    Next Vernissage in September ! 

    Thanks to all 

    June 2019
    June 29
    June 20
    March 2019
    Mar 28

Rolf Saint-Agnès

Pop art Artiste

Rolf Saint-Agnès

Qu’elle représente la Mona Lisa, l’Arbre de ville ou la statue de la Liberté, l’œuvre du peintre Rolf Saint-Agnès annonce clairement les couleurs : celles du pop art et de sa sainte trinité Andy Warhol, Roy Lichtenstein et Keith Haring.

New York ? Paris ? Pourquoi ? La capitale française, Rolf Saint-Agnès y naquit en 1969 d’un père français et d’une mère suédoise. La métropole américaine, à 20 ans, il s’y installa. Pour une décennie, il fit de la Grosse Pomme sa ville d’adoption et du pop art sa religion artistique.

Habitué des grands espaces, Rolf Saint-Agnès vit dans le Tarn, là où l’air alimente son grain de folie à la puissance du vent d’Autan. C’est le même que respirait Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec. Son atelier ouvrant sur les collines pigmentées du Sud-Ouest est devenu son quartier général. De là, il rayonne tous azimuts, expose à New York, à Paris, à Stockholm
mais aussi à Aix-en-Provence et dans sa région, à Toulouse, Albi et Bordeaux.

Au fil des ans et de ses voyages à travers le monde, le pinceau de l’artiste s’est singularisé.
Si le pop art imprègne toujours son art, il n’aliène pas pour autant une personnalité très affirmée. On pourrait comparer son œuvre au vaisseau des Argonautes. Sans cesse radoubé, le navire ne conservait plus une seule planche originelle mais demeurait pareil à lui-même.

Restez informés des dernières expositions

    Vous acceptez que vos coordonnées soient utilisées afin de vous recontacter & affirmez avoir pris connaissance de notre Politique de confidentialité.

    Evénements

    Dernier rendez-vous, c’était le jeudi 30 juin 2022, à l’hôtel Pullman Toulouse situé sur les allées Jean Jaurès. Voici la vidéo de l’évènement.

    Prochain Vernissage en septembre ! 

    Merci à tous 

    juin 2019
    Juin 29
    mars 2019